Physician Leadership Directory

Medical Staff Leadership

Southern Ocean Medical Center's medical staff is led by four officers and ten department chairs who are responsible for ensuring that our patients receive safe, appropriate, high-quality care.

Shikhar Soni, M.D.

Vice President
James Orlando, M.D.

Joseph Schirripa, M.D.

Member at Large
Paul Mastrokyriakos, DO

Department Chairmen

Department of Anesthesiology
Mordechai Bermann, M.D.

Department of Emergency Medicine

Paul Mastrokyriakos, D.O.

Department of Family Medicine
Ashokvardhan Veldanda, M.D.

Department of Medicine
Jatin Desani, M.D.

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Todd Liu, M.D.

Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Nagy Mikhail, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics
Michael Bleiman, M.D.

Department of Radiology
Alicia Daniels, M.D.

Department of Surgery
Orest Bezpalko, D.O.

Department Vice-Chairmen

Department of Medicine
Tommasina Papa-Rugino, M.D.

Department of Surgery
Jonathan Reich, M.D.